Skip to content
Thomson Reuters
Corporate Governance

Webinar: The Sustainable Development Goals: A new tool for putting value on values?

Join here: The Sustainable Development Goals: A new tool for putting value on values?

About this webinar:

The Sustainable Development Goals: A new tool for putting value on values?

Wednesday 8th November, 9:00 EST / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET

  • The SDGs are 17 aspirational Global Goals launched in 2015 that are gaining traction amongst investors, companies and policy-makers
  • Some of the world’s leading investors have started to allocate capital to the SDGs, recognising a new way to identify and unlock value
  • New products such as funds and indices themed around the SDGs are in the pipeline or in development
  • The SDGs: a new language you need to learn!

Speakers:

  • Xander den Uyl, Board of Trustees, ABP
  • Christopher Greenwald, Executive Director, Sustainable and Impact Investing, UBS Asset Management
  • Tim Nixon, Head of Sustainability, Thomson Reuters

Moderator: Daniel Brooksbank, Editor, Responsible Investor

This webinar is presented in partnership with Thomson Reuters
U.S. plans new limits on heavy-duty truck emissions EXECUTIVE PERSPECTIVE: CEOs creating value with long-term plans Release: Mayors call for vehicle manufacturers to stop producing petrol and diesel cars Release: More than 20 Global Business and Civil Society Leaders Urge European Union to Step Up Its Ambition on Climate In U-turn, Exxon, Chevron to join industry climate initiative Electric cars cast growing shadow on profits EXECUTIVE PERSPECTIVE: Driving the Circular Economy with Vision and Technology EXECUTIVE PERSPECTIVE: An Example of Sector Leadership when the Climate is Changing Release: Challenges in Africa’s Innovative Ecosystem China’s solar giant GCL to make electric car move in new ‘eco-town’